Board Information


PO Box 60, Schroeder, MN 55613


Phone  (218) 663-7559

Township meetings

Schroeder Township Board of Supervisors meet monthly, usually the second Tuesday of each month. The meetings begin a 7 PM at the Schroeder Town Hall, 124 Cramer Rd. Notices for any special meetings are published in Cook County News-Herald and this website, and posted at the Town Hall, Post Office, and Temperance Traders. Everyone is encouraged to attend.

The Annual Meeting and Election of Officers is held on the second Tuesday of March, also held at the Schroeder Town Hall. The election polls are open from 5-8 PM for all registered voters of the Township. The Annual Meeting begins at 8 PM and is open to the public.

Check the Meeting Notices and Agendas for agendas for upcoming meetings and MEETING MINUTES for approved minutes of past meetings.

Board Members

(term ends)

Supervisors:                                     email                                phone

Bruce Martinson, V. Chair        218-663-7189             (2024)

Tina McKeever,  Chair     218-663-0070             (2025)

Lloyd Chase                           608-547-5799                 (2023)


Carla Menssen                  218-663-0179           (2023)


Anna Green                        218-370-9425           (2024)

Deputy Clerk:

Doug Schwecke         218-663-7599

Fire Chief:

Phil Bonin                 218-663-7522

County Commissioner, District 5 (Schroeder, Tofte, Lutsen):

Ginny Storlie            218-663-7092